MDM Observatory
mdm observatory

MDM Observatory is located on the southwest ridge of Kitt Peak, home of the Kitt Peak National Observatory, some 50 miles west of Tucson, Arizona. It has two telescopes: the 2.4-m Hiltner telescope and the 1.3-m McGraw-Hill telescope. The Observatory is owned and operated by a consortium of five universities: the University of Michigan, Dartmouth College, the Ohio State University, Columbia University, and Ohio University.

Astronomy at:
Michigan | Dartmouth | Ohio State | Columbia | Ohio Univ.

MDM Mountaintop Web server

Last updated: June 12, 2008 .